Home / Biography / Departure Lounge

Departure Lounge

The London four-piece Departure Lounge continues to be composing their very own make of alternative rock because the past due ’90s. Frontman Tim Keegan, who utilized to play acoustic guitar with Robyn Hitchcock & the Egyptians, created Departure Lounge with guitarist Chris Anderson, percussionist Lindsay Jamieson, and bassist Jake Kyle. The music group released their debut From There, with Simon Raymonde (Cocteau Twins) in the creation seat, in springtime 2000. In 2001, the music group traveled using their indigenous England towards the Bible belt for a few musical mayhem. There, Departure Lounge started a bi-weekly stint at Nashville’s Sluggish Bar. This converted into a six month operate and music artists like vocalist/songwriter Josh Rouse, Lambchop, John Painter, and Bob Dylan’s metal participant Bucky Baxter became a member of the music group on stage. Soon thereafter, they inked a cope with Nettwerk America and caused Kid Loco for his or her proper sophomore work Too Past due to Die Youthful. This particular recording, which was released in springtime 2002, showcased Departure Lounge’s space rock and roll atmosphere and gritty guitars for something typically indie.

Check Also

Sandy Bull

A long time before Ry Cooder, Leo Kottke, Richard Thompson, among others were impressing listeners …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *