Home / Biography / Crushed Beaks

Crushed Beaks

Equally inspired simply by post-punk, shoegaze, and a shared love of horror films, London trio Crushed Beaks feature vocalist/guitarist Matthew Poile, drummer Alex Morris, and bassist Scott Bowley. Originally the duo of Poile and Morris, the set used this small lineup to build a driving however hazy audio on early singles like 2011’s Close-Ups/Sunlight Canines and 2012’s Grim. Befitting their like of scary films, Crushed Beaks had been asked by composer Fabio Frizzi (who composed the music for Lucio Fulci’s Town of the Living Deceased as well as the Beyond) to record their full-length debut in his Rome studio room. Bowley became a member of the band with time to focus on the record; known as Scatter, it found its way to February 2015.

Check Also

White Denim

Frantic and freewheeling indie rock combo White Denim hail from Austin, Tx, where bandmates Josh …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *