Home / Biography / Copenhagen Saxophone Quartet

Copenhagen Saxophone Quartet

Four experienced saxophone players came jointly in the springtime of 1997 to create the Copenhagen Saxophone Quartet. The group, which features Charlotte Andersson on baritone sax, Maret Petersen on alto sax, Torben Snekkestad on soprano sax, and Torben Enghoff on tenor sax, is constantly on the thrill listeners using its texturally wealthy combination of French quartet music and brand-new Danish music constructed for saxophone quartets. The mature member, Enghoff (delivered in 1947) continues to be appropriately playing music since 1967. The founder from the chamber ensemble Ny Dansk Saxofonkvartet in 1986, Enghoff provides performed using the Radiosymfoniorkestret, Sjaellands Symfoniorkester, NEW YORK Ballet, and Den Jyske Opera.

Check Also

Jan Blockx

Blockx was students of Peter Benoit in the Ecole de Musique, which later on became …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *