Home / Biography / Colour Revolt

Colour Revolt

The indie rock-band Color Revolt was formed by five university students from Jackson and Oxford, MS: lead singer, guitarist, and keyboard player Jesse Coppenbarger; guitarist Jimmy Cajoleas; guitarist, key pad player, and vocalist Sean Kirkpatrick; drummer and vocalist Len Clark; and bassist Drew Mellon. Previously referred to as Fletcher, the music group got its current name from Edwin Abbott’s 19th hundred years cultural commentary Flatland. Programs to record a debut EP within a friend’s cellar in Jackson had been disrupted in August 2005 by Hurricane Katrina, which stuffed the area with evacuees; rather, the bandmates proved helpful in the family room of who owns the neighborhood Esperanza Plantation label, which ultimately released their self-titled disk on the small-scale basis in Dec 2005. Color Revolt undertook a five-week nationwide tour starting for COMPLETELY NEW in the summertime of 2006. Tiny Bad, an imprint of Interscope Information, found the EP and offered it a nationwide release on Oct 31, 2006. After shifting to Body fat Possum in 2007 (and after Patrick Addison changed Drew Mellon on bass), the music group released its 1st full-length recording, Plunder, Beg and Curse, in Apr of 2008. Color Revolt’s sophomore work, The Cradle, adopted this year 2010.

Check Also

John Fahey

Among acoustic music’s true innovators and eccentrics, John Fahey was an essential body in expanding …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *