Home / Biography / Clockhammer


Although they remain obscure even today, the Nashville, TN, alt-metal trio Clockhammer was picked by many as a solid contender for breakthrough success throughout their original work together in the first ’90s. Combining components of choice, prog rock, steel, and fusion, the group produced in the past due ’80s with associates Byron Bailey (vocals, electric guitar), Matt Swanson (bass), and Ken Coomer (drums). The group released a set of full-length albums, a self-titled debut in 1991, along with a sophomore work entitled Klinefelter in 1992, before friction between bandmembers (in addition to their record firm, First Warning, moving away from business), resulted in the group’s break up quickly thereafter. By 1994, Bailey acquired re-formed Clockhammer with brand-new members Tag Smoot and Christian Nagle signing up for up, issuing the record Houses in Movement the same calendar year (which noticed the band discovering a heavier, nearly Black Sabbath-esque audio) — although nothing at all has been noticed from Clockhammer since. If you are a enthusiast of the melodic however progressive noises of King’s X and Collective Spirit, you’re certain to love Clockhammer.

Check Also

Dave Dalton

Dave Dalton played a seminal function in the evolution of stone when he shaped a …