Home / Biography / Chickasaw Mudd Puppies

Chickasaw Mudd Puppies

A primitive swamp-rock duo made up of Ben Reynolds (vocals, guitar, percussion) and Brant Slay (vocals, harmonica, washboard), the Chickasaw Mudd Young puppies were proteges of R.E.M.’s Michael Stipe, a fellow Athens, Georgia citizen who teamed with John Keane to co-produce their 1990 debut Light Dirt. Chicago blues tale Willie Dixon divided production tasks with Stipe for 1991’s 8 Monitor Stomp, and the duo known as it quits; Reynolds afterwards resurfaced being a solo artist.

Check Also

El Círculo

A Latin pop foursome from Mexico, Un Círculo produced their debut using the release of …