Home / Biography / Cama de Gato

Cama de Gato

The Cama de Gato group was formed in 1982 from the experienced sessionmen Mauro Senise (saxophone and flute), Pascoal Meirelles (drums), Rique Pantoja (keyboards), Nilson Matta (bass) and Romero Lubambo (guitar). 2 yrs later on, Romero and Nilson relocated to NY. By adding Arthur Maia, the quintet was changed right into a quartet. The initial record, Cama de Gato (1986), marketed 70,000 copies, an extraordinary cipher for an instrumental record in Brazil. To market their Guerra Fria (1988), they toured Spain in 1989 and performed in Paris, Brussels, and NY, at the city Hall. Using the shifting of Rique Pantoja to LA in 1992, Jota Moraes became a member of the group. Dança Da Lua, was documented the following calendar year with percussionist Mingo Araújo, who acquired followed Paul Simon in his globe tour, being a guest musician. The Cama de Gato released their 5th Compact disc in 1995, Amendoim Torrado.

Check Also

Joe Watts

A violinist in funk, this Joe W came along greater than a half a hundred …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *