Home / Biography / Caifanes


A respected light from the Latin American alternative rock and roll community, Caifanes were formed in Mexico Town in 1986 by vocalist Saul Hernández, guitarist Alejandro Marcovich, and drummer Alfonso Andre. The group released their eponymously entitled debut LP in 1988, gaining some U.S. airplay using the one “La Negra Tomasa.” The follow-up, 1990’s Un Diablito, extended on Caifanes’ audio by further incorporating the impact of traditional Caribbean designs to their dark, synth-driven make of pop/rock and roll, while manufacturer Adrian Belew steered the group into even more experimental place on 1992’s Un Silencio. Un Nervio del Volcán, their 4th album, appeared 2 yrs later.

Check Also

Bo Bice

Husky-voiced American Idol performing feeling Harold “Bo” Bice hailed from Helena, AL, and brought his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *