Home / Biography / Bystander


This American melodic rock quartet was formed in 1981. Affected by Loverboy and Kansas, the music group comprised Andy Kiely (vocals, bass), Bucky Naughton (acoustic guitar, vocals), John E. Allison (acoustic guitar, vocals) and Jimmy Callaghan (drums). Allison and Callaghan came after the launch of their recording, changing Mike Weaver and Stanley Steele. The self-financed NOT Innocent was an excellent debut and surpassed the initiatives of many from the more well-established works in the genre.

Check Also

Black Angels

Missing something in originality (critics observed a specific debt to early Deep Crimson), Swiss dress …