Home / Biography / Bury Tomorrow

Bury Tomorrow

Using a sound that merges the plaintiveness of post-hardcore using the punishing heaviness of metalcore, Bury Tomorrow attack listeners from all fronts using their emotionally charged steel assault. Offsetting levels of pleasurable, atmospheric melody with unexpected bursts of chugging heaviness, the music group uses its breakdowns to make a brooding, moody impact, as though the tracks are lurching right into a suit when provoked off their somber ruminations. Shaped in 2006 in Hampshire, Britain, by bandmembers Jason Cameron (guitars/vocals), Daniel Winter-Bates (vocals), Davyd Winter-Bates (bass), Mehdi Vismara (acoustic guitar), and Adam Jackson (drums), Bury Tomorrow lost no time getting their sound towards the people, self-releasing their 1st EP, The Rest from the Innocents, in 2007. Portraits, their full-length debut, made an appearance two years down the road Basick Information, and was adopted quickly by another EP, On Waxed Wings, this year 2010. Bury Tomorrow captured the interest of famed metallic imprint Nuclear Blast, and in 2012 they authorized on using the label, liberating their sophomore work, The Union of Crowns, later on that year. The next year noticed the departure of founding member Mehdi Vismara as well as the introduction of fresh lead guitarist Kristan Daweson, who show up on 2014’s Runes. Earthbound, the band’s 4th studio long participant, found its way to 2016.

Check Also

South South Million

Detroit-based experimental duo Southern South Million certainly are a side project of Zoos of Berlin …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *