Home / Biography / Buffalo Sunn

Buffalo Sunn

Buffalo Sunn certainly are a Dublin-based rock and roll group whose lush harmonies and layered acoustic guitar pop meld basic ’60s affects with today’s indie aesthetic. Shaped in 2013 from people of the music group Sweet Jane, these were led by vocalist/songwriter Daniel Paxton together with his sibling Conor Paxton on bass and pedal metal, guitarist Patrick McHugh, keyboardist Jimmy Cullen, and drummer Donagh O’Brien. Keyboardist Cullen was consequently changed by Neil Paxton. Dealing with maker Pat McCarthy (R.E.M., the Waterboys, U2), Buffalo Sunn documented their debut recording, By the Sea by the ocean, in 2014 for Irish label Reekus Information.

Check Also

The Four Tempos

Indigenous Texans the 4 Tempos gave it 1 hard shot before disbanding with an eternity …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *