Home / Biography / Brazil All-Stars

Brazil All-Stars

Founded by Brazilian producer Arnaldo DeSouteiro in the first 2000s, the Brazil-All Stars certainly are a collective of Brazilian jazz and pop artists, some are instrumentalists, plus some are vocalists. Article writer Douglas Payne, who supplied the liner records for the Brazil All-Stars’ debut record, Rio Strut, likened these to the fusion-oriented Fuse One collective of the first ‘80s, and that is a fairly apt assessment. Like Fuse One, the Brazil All-Stars avoid the same people on all their recordings; the employees varies in one song to another. But unlike Fuse One, the Brazil All-Stars are dominated by Brazilian performers and musicians, a few of whom are located in Rio de Janeiro. Probably, Rio may be the collective’s major location, even though some participants reside in other areas of Brazil, aswell as in america. Participant Claudio Roditi, for instance, can be a big-toned jazz trumpeter that has been located in New York because the early ‘70s but can be originally from Rio. And there is absolutely no law stating how the Brazil All-Stars are obligated to record in Brazil specifically; Rio Strut was documented in Rio aswell as with Piermont, NY. The first program for Rio Strut got underway in January 2001, and in Feb 2002, DeSouteiro completed producing the recording. Typically, it wouldn’t consider DeSouteiro 13 weeks to create an recording, but as the collective has a large amount of well-known performers — the majority of whom are really busy — it could have been challenging to unite most of them in the same studio room on a single day. Therefore, DeSouteiro created Rio Strut steadily more than a 13-month period, using different studios and many different engineers on the way. Furthermore to trumpeter Roditi, people from the Brazil All Celebrities possess included Dom Um Romão (drums, percussion), Eumir Deodato (keyboards), Paula Faour (keyboards), vocalist Ithamara Koorax (vocals), Palmyra (vocals), João Donato (acoustic piano), Thiago de Mello (percussion, vocals), Dino Rangel (guitar), Aroldo Macedo (guitar), Levita (classical guitar), Pingarilho (vocals, classical guitar, harmonica), Jorge Pescara (electrical bass, acoustic bass), and Laudir De Oliveira (percussion). Although DeSouteiro created Rio Strut for his personal Jazz Train station label, the Compact disc premiered by Milestone/Dream in the U.S. in July 2002.

Check Also

J. Karjalainen

J. Karjalainen can be a Finnish vocalist/songwriter whose recognition spans decades, from the 1980s. Created …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.