Home / Biography / Bootsauce



Bootsauce certainly are a Canadian rock and roll group formed in Montreal in 1989. The associates are Drew Ling (vocals), Pere Fume (electric guitar), Sonny Greenwich, Jr. (electric guitar), Alan Baculis (bass), and Rob Kazenel (drums). In comparison to acts like the Crimson Sizzling hot Chili Peppers because of their merging of funk and rock, Bootsauce released their debut record, The Brown Record, in 1991, along with a follow-up, Bull, in 1992, where period the drum seat happened by Johnny Frappe.

Quick Facts

Full Name Bootsauce
Awards Juno Award for Dance Recording of the Year
Music Songs Everyone's a Winner, Love Monkey #9, Play With Me, Whatcha' Need, Scratching the Whole, Masterstroke, Big, Bad & Groovy, Let's Eat Out, Touching Cloth, Sex Marine, Rollercoaster's Child, Moanie, Sorry Whole, Payment Time, 13th Psalm, Outhouse Quake, Catcher in the Raw, Each Morning After, Catastrophe Seas, The Whole of You, Lovin' Pain, Dogpound, Bad Dinner, Pass the Shotgun, Daddy's Chubby Little Secret, Hold Tight, Papa Funk, Below Me, It Must've Been Sadie, Dr. Sucker, So Real, The Man in the River
Albums The Brown Album, Bootism, Bull, Bootsauce, Reboot
Nominations Juno Award for Breakthrough Group of the Year

Check Also

Big Audio Dynamite

After Mick Jones was fired through the Clash in 1983, he formed Big Sound Dynamite …