Home / Biography / Blue Plate Special

Blue Plate Special

The retro-swing music group Blue Plate Particular formed in LA in 1994; during launching their debut one “Now Portion” early the next calendar year, the group’s line-up contains vocalist/guitarist Kevin Wright, pianist Ken Charlson, trumpeter Phil Topping, saxophonists Joe Martin and Derek Carver, bassist Todd Clark and drummer Adam Bankhead. An extremely limited 78 rpm discharge titled “Epidermis Tight” implemented in middle-1995, and some months afterwards Blue Plate Particular recorded a demonstration, The Taft Resort Tapes. Another demonstration, the unreleased Go on Sunset Remove, was recorded on the notorious L.A. membership the Viper Area in early 1996, offering brand-new vocalist Fred Stuart. Vocalist David Oulett changed Stuart in-may of 1997, as well as the group — today also including Charlson, Topping, Clark and Bankhead furthermore to newly-added saxophonists Mike Newman and Nate Dreyfus — shortly began documenting their debut LP, A PARTICULAR DATE with Blue Dish Special. Soon after completing the program Oulett still left Blue Plate Particular, with Stuart time for the line-up; the record was after that re-recorded to reveal the alter, and premiered in 1998 in the Slimstyle label.

Check Also

Ditty Bops

Purveying an utterly enchanting appear that borrows from folk, pop, Western golf swing, and early …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *