Home / Biography / Aunt Flossie

Aunt Flossie

Comprised of people Matt Roberts (vocals, lead guitar), Dave Steffen (drums), Jason Nelson (guitars, vocals), and Anthony “Ski” Oslzweski (bass), and hailing from Rockford, IL, the hook-heavy melodic rock and roll quartet Aunt Flossie originally shaped within the middle-’90s. After debuting the group at an area pizza parlor, Aunt Flossie started to create a hype as well as the Janesville, WI-based radio train station WMJB 105.9FM began performing a number of the group’s early demos. Sensing that higher things were waiting for you for the music group if indeed they relocated to some bigger town, the quartet shifted to Austin, TX, in Oct of 1995. It wasn’t a long time before the Wisconsin indie label Spank Monkey asked the group to record their debut recording, which was released in March of 1998. Their sophomore work, Fill up the Void (made by Tom Morris [Seven Mary Three]), premiered in March of 2001 on Crown Information. Aunt Flossie in addition has branched from their local Midwest/Texas following, coating up displays in NEVADA, SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, and LA.

Check Also


Crosstops certainly are a assortment of 18-wheeler-obsessed punk rockers through the Bay Region. The band …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *