Home / Biography / Atomship



Originally called Watership Straight down, southern Mississippi alternative metal trio Atomship stick out from others within the genre with a distinctive mixture of wistful balladry, complex time signatures, and ferocious very difficult rock. Made up of vocalist Joey Culver, guitarist Nathan Slade, and drummer Chad Kent, the group released its explosive debut, The Crash of 47 (a mention of the year related to the alleged UFO crash in Roswell, NM), on FIND YOURSELF Records in-may of 2004.

Quick Facts

Full Name Atomship
Music Songs Withered, Time for People, Mothra, Plastic People, Agent Orange, Pencil Fight, Dragonfly, Friends, Whitfield, Day Of Daze, Aliens
Albums The Crash of '47

Check Also

The Brain Train

The Brain Teach was the precursor towards the psychedelic group Crystal clear Light, who recorded …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *