Home / Biography / Atombombpocketknife


Chicago’s Atombombpocketknife (ABPK) can be made up of Che Arthur (acoustic guitar), Allison Hollihan (bass), Justin Sinkovich (vocals/acoustic guitar), and Matt Espy (drums). They are perfecting their lush indie rock and roll since the past due ’90s while producing a name for themselves around the Midwest. A self-titled 10″ was released on Southern in 1999, but ABPK produced their appropriate debut with 2000’s Alpha Seems. It had been a slick and sultry launch to ABPK and a slew of travels throughout THE UNITED STATES, including displays with Guy or Astroman?, Pinback, and Judah Johnson set up Atombombpocketknife’s rising group of fans. God Conserve the ABPK implemented in fall 2001. After touring to get the record, Espy still left the music group. Sterling drummer Tony Lazzara joined up with the group as well as the Atombombpocketknife started writing material because of their third record. Lack and Design was slated for an Apr 2004 discharge on Document 13.

Check Also


A saxophone-led jazz-rock music group located in Denmark, Moonjam released their initial album, Morten Kaersa …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *