Home / Biography / Asylum


Silver Springtime, MD’s Asylum was an obscure rock power trio made up of vocalist/guitarist Dale Overflow, bassist Earl Schreyer, and drummer Ronnie Kalimon, who initial bonded more than their shared curiosity about the definitive functions of Dark Sabbath, as well as the substantial distortion and don’t-give-a-fuck ethos of Motörhead (and several subliminal ‘70s artwork rock concepts, aswell). Unfortunately, however the band was energetic through the entire second half from the ’80s, a small number of demos and a little regional group of fans had been the level of their achievements. They might graduate to underground renown within the next 10 years, at least, after changing their name to Unorthodox and issuing a set of well-regarded doom LPs. For Asylum’s legacy, that continued to be largely ignored until a couple of 1985 demos — entitled THE PLANET EARTH May be the Insane Asylum from the Universe — had been released in ’09 2009 by Darkness Kingdom Records.

Check Also

Doug Brown & the Omens

Despite a meager documented output, Doug Dark brown as well as the Omens continue steadily …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.