Home / Biography / Arcanto Quartett

Arcanto Quartett

Founded in 2002 by violinists Antje Weithaas and Daniel Sepec, violist Tabea Zimmermann, and cellist Jean-Guihen Queyras, the Arcanto Quartett was shaped after these Western musicians had attempted performing in a variety of additional instrumental combinations. Appealing to attention for his or her first concert in Stuttgart in 2004, the group continued to play main chamber music locations in Bonn, Paris, London, Lisbon, Barcelona, Vienna, and Berlin, aswell as showing up at celebrations in Edinburgh, Helsinki, and Montreux, and touring Japan and THE UNITED STATES. Furthermore to playing the string quartet repertoire, the Arcanto Quartett in addition has performed quintets with pianist Silke Avenhaus and cellist Olivier Marron.

Check Also

Capriccio Stravagante

Capriccio Stravagante is a Renaissance and Baroque orchestra and choral ensemble of international status. The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.