Home / Biography / Apache Dropout

Apache Dropout

Bloomington, Indiana trio Apache Dropout (never to end up being confused with the U.K.-centered early-2000s band of the same name) conjure the stomp, swagger, and trippy vibes of ’60s psychedelia making use of their boogie-ready rock. The lineup of vocalist/guitarist Sonny Bloodstream, bassist/vocalist Anu Nath, and drummer Lord Fyre released a small number of singles on Magnetic South, Mexican Summer season, and Trouble at heart between 2009 and 2011. Apache Dropout’s self-titled debut recording, featuring horn preparations and artwork by John Terrill (Dance Smoking cigarettes) and executive by Paul “Z” Mahern (the No Boys), found its way to 2011 and gained high marks from MOJO and Uncut. They came back in the summertime of 2012 with sophomore recording Bubblegum Graveyard for Problems at heart. In 2013 the Family members Vineyard label released Magnetic Mind, a reissue that mixed the group’s extremely fuzzy early cassette produces. In 2014, Apache Dropout teamed up with Magnetic South Recordings release a their second appropriate album, Heavy Windowpane, which featured a fresh lineup from the music group — Nath and Fyre had been gone, changed by bassist Nathan Warrick and drummer Seth Mahern.

Check Also

Glass Hammer

Cup Hammer began in 1992 when Tennessee music artists Steve Babb and Fred Schendel met …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *