Home / Biography / Antarctica


New York’s Antarctica shaped in 1995 using the line-up of Chris Donohue (vocals, guitar, development), Glenn Maryansky (drums), Ben Zimmerman (bass), Eric Richter (vocals, guitar) and Nicole Waxenblatt (keyboards). The music group released the 23:03 EP in 1997, accompanied by the full-length 81:03 in 1999, that was made by Alap Momin (Dalek, The Lapse). Antarctica performed shows with Country wide Skyline, Jets to Brazil, The Guarantee Band, and Jimmy Eat Globe, but split up in 1999. Donohue and Maryansky later on created the synth-laden Ova Looven with Steven Depalo (who do sound for some Antarctica displays) and Jim Small (Country wide Skyline).

Check Also

The Prime Mover

Among the shed garage punk clothes from your 1960’s NEW YORK area, the Primary Mover …