Home / Biography / Ann Beretta

Ann Beretta

Not really a person but a four-piece punk music group from Richmond, VA, Ann Beretta contains guitarists/vocalists Rob Huddleston and Leer Baker, bassist Chris Rupp, and drummer Russ Jones. Featuring associates from the defunct regional action Inquisition, the group produced in 1996 and was intensely influenced by famous brands the Clash, Rancid, and Stiff Small Fingertips. They released the Burning up Bridges one in 1999 on Fueled by Ramen Information and implemented it afterwards that year using the full-length debut TO ALL OR ANY Our Fallen Heroes on Lookout Information. From then on, Rupp and Baker still left the music group to start out Sixer, Matt Bedford became a member of on bass (though he was afterwards changed by Donovan Greer), as well as the music group continued on being a three-piece. Bitter Tongues made an appearance in summer months 2000, once again through FBR, as well as the live record The Music group Played On: Live in the home followed quickly thereafter. Another studio work, New Union Aged Glory, surfaced in early 2001 (Lookout); Huddleston also released his initial record of folk-influenced single work beneath the moniker Base that same calendar year. Two years afterwards, Ann Beretta still left Lookout for the tiny Canadian punk imprint Union 2112 for the discharge of Three Chord Trend. Huddleston continued use Base as Ann Beretta ultimately continued hiatus.

Check Also

The New Electrics

Glam pop music group the brand new Electrics were formed in Birmingham, Britain, by drummer …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *