Home / Biography / Amatorski


Completely embracing a lo-fi method of post-rock, Belgian quartet Amatorski named themselves following the Polish word for amateur. Vocalist Inne Eysermans, guitarist Sebastiaan Vehicle Den Branden, bassist Hilke Ros, and drummer Christophe Claeys created in 2008 and 2 yrs later reached the ultimate of the exclusive Humo’s Rock and roll Rally contest. Set alongside the loves of Portishead and Sigur Rós, they launched their melancholic dreamy audio to a wider target audience with 2010 debut recording Same Celebrities We Distributed, and adopted it up in 2011 with TBC.

Check Also

Redd Kross

Inspired just as much by breakfast cereal and kiddie TV as by rock music, punk-pop …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *