Home / Biography / Alberta Cross

Alberta Cross

Alberta Cross certainly are a blues and country-influenced origins rock act pulling their audio from the building blocks built from the Music group and Neil Small. The London group’s primary users and songwriters are bassist Terry Wolfers and vocalist/guitarist Petter Eriksson Stakee, who as a kid traveled along with his vocalist/songwriter father. The entire band contains John Alexander Ericson (body organ) and Seb Sternberg (drums). The self-produced EP The Thief & the Heartbreaker was shipped through the exclusive U.K. label Fiction in-may 2007. Wolfers and Eriksson Stakee relocated to N.Con.C. from then on, resulting in some personnel adjustments. Ericson and Sternberg had been out, changed by Alec Higgins (secrets), Austin Beede (drums), and Samuel Kearney (acoustic guitar). This lineup released Broken Part of Amount of time in 2009. In 2011, in expectation of a forthcoming full-length launch, the music group released The Rolling Thunder EP, offering the title monitor as well as the track “Wait around.” Tunes of Persistence, the group’s sophomore studio room release, arrived the next 12 months. In 2013, Alberta Mix announced that Wolfers experienced left the music group and Stakee would continue steadily to perform having a team of unofficial users. The group strike the studio room in 2014 to begin with documenting an eponymous LP, that was released in Oct 2015 via Dine Only Records.

Check Also

Fellowship Creative

Fellowship Creative is a CCM group representing the Fellowship Cathedral in Grapevine, Tx. With shifting …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *