Home / Biography / Akilles


Despite the fact that the Akilles officially formed in past due 1999, various lineup and name adjustments occurred since their beginnings in 1994. Centered out of Gothenburg, Sweden, the inspirations of Yngwie Malmsteen created the lineup of Frozen (acoustic guitar), Maniac (vocals), Robin (drums), Niemi (bass), and Mr. Assault (acoustic guitar) beneath the moniker of Nasty and Demigod before settling with Akilles. With this settled, the music group ultimately self-released their self-titled debut EP in Apr of 2000.

Check Also

Invisible Conga People

NY duo Invisible Conga People produce analog-based psychedelic dance music and produced their recording debut …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.