Home / Biography / ABWH


After a protracted legal dispute over name ownership, ex-Yes frontman Jon Anderson was temporarily forced to concede the name Yes towards the line-up of Chris Squire, Trevor Rabin, Alan White and Tony Kaye. Featuring further ex-Yes people Rick Wakeman (keyboards), Steve Howe (electric guitar) and Costs Bruford (drums), that they had to stay for the uncomfortable acronym ABWH. Their self-titled debut discharge in 1989 was a disjointed and unsatisfying record. In areas Wakeman’s keyboards swamped the tracks, and overshadowed Steve Howe’s electric guitar work. The record fulfilled with muted testimonials.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.