Home / Biography / Absent Elk

Absent Elk

Absent Elk certainly are a rock-band from England who produced their recording debut in ’09 2009. Located in Brighton, Britain, the band is normally a quintet made up of Kjetil Morland (vocals, electric guitar), Ross Martin (electric guitar, keyboards), Mike Hillman (electric guitar), Adam Penhallow (bass), and Ric Wilson (drums). The band’s frontman, Morland, is normally a vocalist/songwriter from Grimstad, a city over the southern coastline of Norway, who’s influenced by United kingdom pop/rock and roll (e.g., the Beatles, Blur, the Clash, Nick Drake) and who longer harbored dreams of shifting to Britain. In 2005 he transferred from Norway to London, where he examined graphical design at Kingston School and pursued his ambitions being a British-style vocalist/songwriter for the time being. Morland’s partner was from the city of Shoreham, over the southern coastline of Britain, and she occurred to learn of some previous schoolmates there who had been musicians within a band looking for a frontman. The opportunity get together between Morland and others at a beverage celebration in Shoreham proceeded to go well and eventually led to the forming of Absent Elk. Called partially in tribute to Morland’s Norwegian root base, Absent Elk had been agreed upon to a documenting agreement with Sony BMG and produced their commercial documenting debut in ’09 2009 using the solitary “Sunlight & Drinking water.” The band’s full-length recording debut, made by Toby Smith, was slated for launch later in the entire year.

Check Also

Brian Puspos

Early in his career, Texas dancer, choreographer, and singer Brian Puspos established himself within the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.