Home / Biography / A.B. Skhy

A.B. Skhy

A.B. Skhy was a blues-rock quartet from SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA comprising guitarist Dennis Geyer, key pad participant Howard Wales, bass participant Jim Marcotte, and drummer Terry Andersen. This lineup produced the group’s debut recording, A.B. Skhy, in 1969, having a seven-piece horn section. The recording failed to graph, however the instrumental “Camel Back again” hit quantity 100 around the Warm 100 for just one week in Dec. Andersen and Wales after that left and had been changed by guitarist Wayne “Curley” Cooke and drummer Rick Jaeger for the group’s second recording, Ramblin’ On (1970), that was made by Kim Fowley. They split up during the documenting of the third recording.

Check Also

Sworn In

A hard-hitting American metalcore clothing from Grayslake, Illinois, Sworn In formed in 2011 throughout the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *