Home / Biography / 7th Standard

7th Standard

The punk-metal act 7th Regular is made up of Jason Mahon (vocals/guitar), Mike Hernandez (bass), Andy Dibben (drums), and Dan Camacho (guitar). The fearsome foursome shaped in 1996 in SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, acquiring their name from a street in Bakersfield. Through the entire decade, 7th Regular produced a name for themselves by playing Western world Coastline gigs and self-releasing two EPs. By 2001, these were writing dates using the Deftones and Papa Roach. In 2002, frontman Jason Mahon got house a Sammie (Sacramento Region Music Prize) as the music group gained a nomination for Greatest ROCK-BAND. Immortal Records captured to the hype surrounding 7th Regular and provided them a offer prior to the year’s end. The Fireplace Through the Sky EP coincided 2003 summertime dates using the annual Vans Warped Tour. Programs for an effective full-length with manufacturer Ben Grosse (Ben Folds, Sevendust, Marilyn Manson) had been slated for the finish of the entire year.

Check Also


The Vancouver-based rock quintet Solarbaby includes members Marq Desouza (vocals, guitar, harp), Greg Zakis (guitar), …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *