Home / Biography / 400 Years

400 Years

500 Years began in Tucson, Az, following a break-up of Groundwork, and finally found a house in Richmond, Virginia. The band’s albums catch a frenzy of hardcore strength, built around concurrently emotional and politics themes. 500 Years created in 1998 with Daron Hollowell on vocals and acoustic guitar, Ash Bruce on drums, Erin Housholder on bass and Dave Jackson on acoustic guitar and vocals. The music group began to create intense hardcore tunes with a audio descended from Rites of Planting season, Fugazi and Hoover. Their full-length debut, Transmit Failing premiered on Lovitt Information in Sept of 1998. The record mixed melody and dissonance stunningly as well as the group quickly discovered themselves with a big, loyal pursuing. Suture and Various other Songs premiered in 1999. In 2000, after a lineup transformation, with Bull changing Erin Housholder, THE BRAND NEW Imperialism premiered on Lovitt. The music group played four even more East Coast displays and disbanded. Daron Hollowell and Ash Bruce continued to become listed on Bats and Mice, a music group whose music belies its hardcore root base with soft, melodic and experimental rock and roll.

Check Also

David Brent

The fictional character of David Brent was made by comedian Ricky Gervais in 2001. Initial …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.